Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



MMG LIMITED 五礦資源有限公司

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (STOCK CODE: 1208)

APPOINTMENT AS NEW MEMBERS OF REMUNERATION AND NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (Board) of MMG Limited (Company) is pleased to announce the following appointments on the Remuneration and Nomination Committee of the Company with effect from 18 August 2015:

- Mr Gao Xiaoyu has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee, in addition to his current capacity as a Non-executive Director of the Company and a member of the Audit Committee and Safety, Health, Environment and Community Committee of the Company;
- Ms Jennifer Anne Seabrook has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee, in addition to her current capacity as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company and the Chair of the Audit Committee of the Company; and
- Professor Pei Ker Wei has been appointed as a member of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee, in addition to his current capacity as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Company and a member of the Audit Committee of the Company.

Following the above appointments, the Remuneration and Nomination Committee of the Company comprises the following persons:

- Dr Peter William Cassidy (Chairman of the Remuneration and Nomination Committee)
- Mr Jiao Jian
- Mr Leung Cheuk Yan
- Mr Gao Xiaoyu*
- Ms Jennifer Anne Seabrook*
- Professor Pei Ker Wei*
- * new members

By order of the Board MMG Limited Jiao Jian Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 August 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises nine directors, of which three are executive directors, namely Mr Andrew Gordon Michelmore, Mr David Mark Lamont and Mr Xu Jiqing; two are non-executive directors, namely Mr Jiao Jian (Chairman) and Mr Gao Xiaoyu; and four are independent non-executive directors, namely Dr Peter William Cassidy, Mr Leung Cheuk Yan, Ms Jennifer Anne Seabrook and Prof Pei Ker Wei.